Council Nominations

We’re accepting nominations for the following College Council positions:

  • President 
  • Cape Breton 
  • Colchester 
  • Cumberland 
  • North Shore
  • Fundy Shore 
  • Annapolis Valley

As a member of Council, you’ll help shape the profession’s future in our province.

Submit your nomination by Friday, March 23rd at 4:30 PM AST.

Executive Officers:

President – Ezra Wexler
Vice-President – Todd Leader
Treasurer – Lynn Brogan
Secretary –  Mercy Kasheke
Past President – Lorna Griffin-Fillier

To connect with the President of Council Email:

Board of Examiners:

Tonya Grant (Chair)

Regional Representatives:

Cape Breton – Catherine Kehoe
Cape Breton – Vacant
Colchester – Vacant
Cumberland – Donna Fitzpatrick
Fundy Shore – Vacant
Halifax Metro – Denise Robichaud
Halifax Metro – Neal Henderson
North Shore – Vacant
South Shore – Kate Matheson
Annapolis Valley – Vacant

Other Representatives:

CASW Board Member – Debbie Reimer
Dalhousie University School of Social Work Faculty – Judy MacDonald
Dalhousie University School of Social Work Student – Ainslee Umlah
Universite Sainte Anne Faculty – Veronique Brideau-Cormier
Universite Sainte Anne Student – Erika Michaud
Nova Scotia Association of Black Social Workers – Courtney Brown
Indigenous Member – Vacant