The College distributes a bi-weekly newsletter to Nova Scotia social worker members to keep them informed, engaged and connected with the social work community. This members-only newsletter includes College news, professional development opportunities, upcoming events & more.

If you are an NSCSW member and you have not been receiving the newsletter, please contact Communication Coordinator Rebecca Faria (rebecca.faria@nscsw.org) to check your subscription status.

We do accept content submissions in the FYI section of the newsletter, to a maximum of 50 words (no images or attachments). Content must be of interest to Nova Scotia social workers. All submissions are subject to editing for tone, style and clarity.

NSCSW Newsletter Submission Form

Complete this form to submit your social work event or job posting for consideration. If you do not have a web address please include a direct contact.

2021 Submission & Distribution dates

Submit item by: Monday, Jun 28
Distribution date:
Wednesday, Jun 30

Submit item by: Tuesday, Jul 13
Distribution date:
Thursday, Jul 15

Submit item by: Tuesday, Jul 27
Distribution date:
Thursday, Jul 29

Submit item by: Tuesday, Aug 10
Distribution date:
Thursday, Aug 12

Submit item by: Tuesday, Aug 24
Distribution date:
Thursday, Aug 26

Submit item by: Tuesday, Sep 7
Distribution date:
Thursday, Sep 9

Submit item by: Tuesday, Sep 21
Distribution date:
Thursday, Sep 23

Submit item by: Tuesday, Oct 5
Distribution date:
Thursday, Oct 7

Submit item by: Tuesday, Oct 19
Distribution date:
Thursday, Oct 21

Submit item by: Tuesday, Nov 2
Distribution date:
Thursday, Nov 4

Submit item by: Tuesday, Nov 16
Distribution date:
Thursday, Nov 19

Submit item by: Tuesday, Nov 30
Distribution date:
Thursday, Dec 2

Submit item by: Tuesday, Dec 14
Distribution date:
Thursday, Dec 16

Submit item by: Tuesday, Dec 28
Distribution date:
Thursday, Dec 30

Questions? Contact the College’s Communications Coordinator, Rebecca Faria, at rebecca.faria@nscsw.org.

Interested in advertising?

Consider advertising your organization, event or professional development session in the College’s professional magazine, Connection. Connection magazine is distributed directly to over 2000 social workers and is also read by government, community groups & more.