The College distributes a bi-weekly newsletter to Nova Scotia social worker members to keep them informed, engaged and connected with the social work community. This members-only newsletter includes College news, professional development opportunities, upcoming events & more.

We do accept content submissions in FYI section of the newsletter, to a maximum of 50 words. Content must be of interest to Nova Scotia social workers. All submissions are subject to editing for tone, style and clarity.

NSCSW Newsletter Submission Form

Complete this form to submit your social work event or job posting for consideration. If you do not have a web address please include a direct contact.

2020 Submission & Distribution dates

Submit item by: Tuesday, December 31
Distribution date:
Thursday, January 2

Submit item by: Tuesday, January 14
Distribution date:
Thursday, January 16

Submit item by: Tuesday, January 28
Distribution date:
Thursday, January 30

Submit item by: Tuesday, February 11
Distribution date:
Thursday, February 13

Submit item by: Tuesday, February 25
Distribution date:
Thursday, February 27

Submit item by: Tuesday, March 10
Distribution date:
Thursday, March 12

Submit item by: Tuesday, March 24
Distribution date:
Thursday, March 26

Submit item by: Tuesday, April 7
Distribution date:
Thursday, April 9

Submit item by: Tuesday, April 21
Distribution date:
Thursday, April 23

Submit item by: Tuesday, May 5
Distribution date:
Thursday, May 7

Submit item by: Tuesday, May 19
Distribution date:
Thursday, May 21

Questions? Contact the College’s Communications Coordinator, Rebecca Faria, at rebecca.faria@nscsw.org.

Interested in advertising?

Consider advertising your organization, event or professional development session in the College’s professional magazine, Connection. Connection magazine is distributed directly to over 2000 social workers and is also read by government, community groups & more.