The College distributes a bi-weekly newsletter to Nova Scotia social worker members to keep them informed, engaged and connected with the social work community. This members-only newsletter includes College news, professional development opportunities, upcoming events & more.

We do accept content submissions in FYI section of the newsletter, to a maximum of 50 words. Content must be of interest to Nova Scotia social workers. All submissions are subject to editing for tone, style and clarity.

NSCSW Newsletter Submission Form

Complete this form to submit your social work event or job posting for consideration. If you do not have a web address please include a direct contact.

2019 Submission & Distribution dates

Submit item by: Tuesday, July 2
Distribution date:
Thursday, July 4

Submit item by: Tuesday, July 16
Distribution date:
Thursday, July 18

Submit item by: Tuesday, July 30
Distribution date:
Thursday, August 1

Submit item by: Tuesday, August 13
Distribution date:
Thursday, August 15

Submit item by: Tuesday, August 27
Distribution date:
Thursday, August 29

Submit item by: Tuesday, September 10
Distribution date:
Thursday, September 12

Submit item by: Tuesday, September 24
Distribution date:
Thursday, September 26

Submit item by: Tuesday, October 8
Distribution date:
Thursday, October 10

Submit item by: Tuesday, October 22
Distribution date:
Thursday, October 24

Submit item by: Tuesday, November 5
Distribution date:
Thursday, November 7

Submit item by: Tuesday, November 19
Distribution date:
Thursday, November 21

Submit item by: Tuesday, December 3
Distribution date:
Thursday, December 5

Submit item by: Tuesday, December 17
Distribution date:
Thursday, December 19

Questions? Contact the College’s Communications Coordinator, Rebecca Faria, at rebecca.faria@nscsw.org.

Interested in advertising?

Consider advertising your organization, event or professional development session in the College’s professional magazine, Connection. Connection magazine is distributed directly to over 2000 social workers and is also read by government, community groups & more.