Contact the NSCSW

Mail: 1888 Brunswick St., Suite 700
Halifax, NS 
B3J 3J8
Phone: 902-429-7799
Fax: 
902-429-7650

 

 

Inquiry Related to:

  • Ethical Consultations
  • Social Work Regulations 
  • NSCSW Council and Board of Examiners
  • Government Relations 
  • Advocacy
  • Community Engagement 

Who to Contact:

Alec Stratford

Registrar/Executive Director
Telephone:
(902) 429-7799 x 224
Email: Alec.Stratford@nscsw.org

  • Registration
  • Applications – New RSW applications, candidate applications, student applications, status of application
  • Member Portal – Logging in, updating profile

Alex Nelson

Regulatory and Applications Administrator
Telephone: (902) 429-7799 x 221
Email: alex.nelson@nscsw.org

  • Professional Development and Member Training 
  • Conference & AGM 
  • Advocacy 
  • Connection Magazine 

Annemieke Vink

Professional Practice Consultant
Telephone: (902) 429-7799 x 223
Email: annemieke.vink@nscsw.org

  • Connection Magazine – Advertising, Contributing, Editorial Guide
  • Newsletter – Advertising social worker job and professional development opportunities, upcoming events, submitting a blog to NSCSW newsletter
  • Social Media – NSCSW Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn
  • Media Contact
  • Website 

Collette Deschenes

Promotions Coordinator
Telephone: (902) 429-7799 x 227
Email: collette.deschenes@nscsw.org

  • Member Portal 
  • Annual Renewals – Payments, Invoices, Troubleshooting
  • Administrative support

Nancy Viner

Executive Assistant
Telephone: (902) 429-7799 x 226
Email: nancy.viner@nscsw.org

  • Complaints and Discipline – Submitting a complaint, the complaints process
  • Candidacy Mentorship Program 
  • Professional Standards 

Sherry Battiste

Regulatory and Candidacy Consultant
Telephone: (902) 429-7799 x 222
Email: sherry.battiste@nscsw.org

mail_outline